District Cemeteries

Waitomo District Council provides five cemeteries to meet the needs of the Waitomo District Community for interment and rememberance.

They are situated at:

  • Te Kuiti
  • Mokau
  • Piopio
  • Aria
  • Te Waitere

Two other cemeteries are located at Kiritehere and Mapiu and are maintained by Waitomo District Council but are closed to any further burials.

For enquiries relating to interments or historical cemetery records, please contact our Customer Services Centre on (07) 878-0800.