

Waitomo District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

PRELIMINARY RESULT

The preliminary result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor		Votes Received
ROBERTSON, John	Independent	1,369
CONNORS, Andy	Community first	1,183
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 56
Waitomo Rural Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
OSBORNE, Janette TODD, Gavin GODDARD, Allan	Independent Independent	895 724 689
BRODIE, Phil HEREWINI, Ross TAKEREI, Ronald PARK, Marilyn	Independent Independent	586 341 323 222
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 37
Te Kuiti Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
NEW, Janene Louise TASKER, Dan MANAWAITI, Eady Tanirau		773 654 651
MOSS, Luke		639
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 32

The voter return was 43.07%, being 2,609 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 9 October 2022