Waitomo District Youth Council

The Youth Council is represented by:

Louis Bell, Aroha-Wehi King, Keegan Grainger, Glen Maag-Strickland, Zoe Ball, Caitlin Katipa-Maikuku, Matthew Maxwell, Mahaleighyah Watene, Sydney-Jem Karaitiana, Taonui Campbell, Pikipo Takerei, Isaiah Wallace, Francois Turner, Louisa Macdonald, Vaida Poole and Grace Kroon.



What we do...

The Youth Council is made up of students from all three secondary schools in the district. We work together to be involved in the decisions made for our youth and to work on projects through-out the year to make the Waitomo District a better place for young people.

If you have ideas, please get in touch with a member of the Youth Council and see if together we can make it happen.

Skate Park Makeover

and skate competition
1pm - 4pm Sunday 25th May

During Youth Week the Te Kuiti skate park will be getting a makeover and a mini skate competition will also be held.

Come along with your skateboard, scooter, basketball and join in the fun!

