

Waitomo District Council

2013 Triennial Elections

DECLARATION OF RESULT

The final result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 12th October is as follows.

Mayoralty	Votes Received
HANNA, Brian	1,895
BROWN, Mike	514
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1 65

Brian Hanna is declared elected.

Waitomo Rural Ward (3 vacancies	;) Vo	tes Received
BRODIE, Phil SMITH, Sue GODDARD, Allan	Empowering Communities and Prudent Financial Managmer	873 742 at 721
DIGBY, Charles		707
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 41

Phil Brodie, Allan Goddard and Sue Smith are declared elected.

Te Kuiti Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
WHITAKER, Guy TE KANAWA, Lorrene DAVEY, Terry		770 758 661
AMMON, Mark BROWN, Mike	Independent	505 438
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		2 8

Terry Davey, Lorrene Te Kanawa and Guy Whitaker are declared elected.

The voter return was 43.29%, being 2,460 voting papers, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 17 October 2013