

Waitomo District Council

2022 Triennial Elections

PROGRESS RESULT

The progress result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 90% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayor	Votes Received	
ROBERTSON, John	Independent	1,146
CONNORS, Andy	Community first	989
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		1 49

Waitomo Rural Ward (3 vacancies)		Votes Received
OSBORNE, Janette TODD, Gavin GODDARD, Allan	Independent Independent	719 598 574
BRODIE, Phil HEREWINI, Ross TAKEREI, Ronald PARK, Marilyn	Independent Independent	478 273 252 190
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS		0 32

Te Kuiti Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
NEW, Janene Louise	674
TASKER, Dan	569
MANAWAITI, Eady Tanirau	564
MOSS, Luke	559
INFORMAL	0
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	26

The voter return was 40.38%, being 2,446 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 8 October 2022