

## **Waitomo District Council**

## 2016 Triennial Elections

## **PROGRESS RESULT**

The progress result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

This result is based upon the counting of approximately 98% of the returned votes. The progress result does not include some special votes and votes returned today that are still in transit to the processing centre. The outcome of these elections may change once all votes have been counted.

Mayor	Votes Received
HANNA, Brian	1,726
BROWN, Mike	262
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1 26

Te Kuiti Urban Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
WHITAKER, Guy	807
NEW, Janene	756
DAVEY, Terry	563
BROOKS, Neil	421
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	13

The voter return was 36.38%, being 2,049 votes, excluding votes in transit to the processing centre and special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 8 October 2016