

# **Waitomo District Council**

## **2016 Triennial Elections**

## **DECLARATION OF RESULT**

The final result for the Waitomo District Council elections held on Saturday 8th October is as follows.

Mayor	Votes Received
HANNA, Brian	1,850
BROWN, Mike	296
INFORMAL BLANK VOTING PAPERS	1 27

### Brian Hanna is declared elected.

Te Kuiti Urban Ward (3 vacancies)	Votes Received
WHITAKER, Guy	878
NEW, Janene	821
DAVEY, Terry	600
BROOKS, Neil	469
INFORMAL	2
BLANK VOTING PAPERS	14

## Terry Davey, Janene New and Guy Whitaker are declared elected.

The voter return was 38.39%, being 2,162 votes, excluding special votes.

Warwick Lampp Electoral Officer Waitomo District Council 13 October 2016