Waitomo District Citizens Awards

Citizens Awards 2020

Nominations now open - closing 1 April 2021.

Our awards celebrate and recognise the incredible achievements of individuals, who through their outstanding community spirit and dedication, have made a significant contribution to the Waitomo District.

*** Due to event restrictions caused by COVID-19 we have postponed our event until May/June 2021. ***


We're calling for nominations for:

Citizen of the Year - Nomination form (PDF 724 KB)

Lifetime Achievement - Nomination form (PDF 755 KB)


Past Waitomo Citizen Award winners:
Hilary Karatiana, Sandra Squier, Terry Bradley, Desiree McKenzie, Sheryl Johnson and 2018 joint winners Shelley Mitchell and Vicki Coll.


Our citizen awards policy can be found here (PDF 99 KB)