Conserve Water - Piopio
A friendly reminder to our Piopio residents to please conserve water. Piopio township is still in Water Alert Level 3 and water use remains high. For water saving tips: www.smartwater.org.nz/water-saving-tips/
Urgent water shutdown notice
A water main has been shutdown so that our water services team can repair a leak on Anzac Street, Te Kūiti
This will affect the properties on Anzac Street from Matai Street down to Te Kūiti Road. We apologise for the short notice and inconvenience

2024 Council Meeting Schedule

17 Jan 2024, 8:37 AM

The following is a schedule of the 2024 Waitomo District Council and Committee meetings.

 

Tuesday 13 February 2024 Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
Tuesday 27 February 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 26 March 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
(Adoption of draft Long Term Plan)
Tuesday 30 April 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 14 May 2024 Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
Tuesday 28 May 2024 Hearing: Submissions to Long Term Plan
Tuesday 4 June 2024 Council Monthly Meeting (Deliberation of LTP submissions)
Tuesday 25 June 2024 Council Monthly Meeting (Adoption of Long Term Plan)
Tuesday 30 July 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 13 August 2024 Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
Tuesday 27 August 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 24 September 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 15 October 2024 Audit and Risk Committee Meeting
Tuesday 29 October 2024 Council Monthly Meeting
Tuesday 26 November 2024 Council Monthly Meeting


Any member(s) of the public wishing to speak at a Council meeting are required to gain approval from the Mayor at least two working days prior to the meeting.

An invitation is extended to members of the public to attend these meetings for observation purposes.

Meetings of Council are webcast in real time to the Waitomo District Council website and are also made available for viewing on demand as soon as reasonably practicable following the meeting.

A copy of the agendas for these meetings will be available on Council’s website two working days before the meeting.