Roading Network Updates

Tuesday 7 July 2020

Here is a full list (PDF 340 KB) of road works in the District for this week


Monday 22 June 2020

Here is a full list (PDF 336 KB) of road works for this week


Tuesday 9 June 2020

Here is a full list of road works on Waitomo District Roads


Tuesday 2 June 2020

From 2nd of June, Veloce and Chorus will be working in the Piopio township area installing Fibre optic cables underground.  They are starting in Kaka and Kawana Streets. Keep an eye out for our daily updates. (PDF 347 KB)


Wednesday 29 May 2020

See attached PDF for a full list of road works on Waitomo District Roads. (PDF 346 KB)


Wednesday 27 May 2020

A portion of Taupiri St, from Sheridan St to South End Loop in Te Kuiti will be closed for the morning of Wednesday 27 May 2020 for urgent road repairs. The detour route is via Rora St and King St East (or via Esplanade and King St East).


Wednesday 20 May 2020

See attached PDF for full list of road works on Waitomo District Roads. (PDF 336 KB)


Wednesday 13 May 2020

A portion of Taupiri St, from Sheridan St to South End Loop in Te Kuiti will be closed for the afternoon of Wednesday 13 May 2020 for urgent road repairs. The detour route is via Rora St and King St East (or via Esplanade and King St East).


Thursday 30 April 2020

Logging Contractors will be working on Te Waitere Road on Thursday 30 April 2020 and Friday 31 April 2020.